Review: When You Reach Me

When_you_reach_me

Title: When You Reach Me

Author: Rebecca Stead

Rating: 5 stars

I joined the ranks of people who fell in love with this book.

Found it on a list of books on Pinterest, read a few reviews and decided to give it a try. Ended reading all in less than 8 hours, with pauses.

I guess I can consider myself lucky, every single book aimed at middle graders and up I’ve read recently have been great and deserved a 5 star rating.

When You Reach Me is sweet, fun, touching, engaging and with a great mystery in the form or little notes from some time traveler.

We see the main character, a young girl named Miranda, learning and maturing, making mistakes, living an adventure, finding new friends, expanding her horizon. We see Miranda growing up and it’s a nice thing to witness.

Even though its public is obviously preteen, I found it highly enjoyable.

This is a great read, no matter your age.

***

This review was also posted on GoodReads. Link here.

5 thoughts on “Review: When You Reach Me

  1. This is a sweet review, Vera. This would have been one I would have loved as a kid (and maybe now too)!!

    Like

  2. Glad you like this one! I find Middle Grade books are actually very… nostalgic (for lack of a better word) when read as an adult. There’s always something very innocent about it. I’ll be checking out When You Reach Me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

