Review: Void

28556987

Title: Void

Author: David M. Staniforth

Rating: 4 stars

My reviews are usually very gut oriented meaning I talk mainly about the impressions a book leaves on me and what I feel reading it. I can’t help it. A book, a song, a movie, a painting, any form of art has to make me feel something – good or bad.

The amazing ratings this book was receiving plus the theme – amnesia – caught my attention. Like many others, I read this book quickly, I was eager to find out along with narrator who he was and what had happened.

This is a well written, well paced novel. The reveal is well done and well paced, and David M. Staniforth was very careful covering all bases, not explaining everything but still making every plot point a satisfying end point.

The angst Tom (the amnesiac) and Penny (his girlfriend) feel is real and touching. Many times you wonder along with them if it’s really worthy trying to recover the memories lost. After all, some things are better left forgotten. Still, they persevere, despite their fears.

This was a self published book, and I urge you to check it out. I’ll definitely be reading David’s other books.

***

Review originally posted on GoodReads. Link here.

2 thoughts on “Review: Void

Leave a Reply

