Review: Dead Wrong

b98505808446cc5c905e027a23882f9e

Title: Dead Wrong (Calladine & Bayliss, #1)

Author: Helen H. Durrant

Rating: 4 stars

I love how the books from this series are quick reads.

Okay, so I started this series by book 4 ( Dead Lost) but it didn’t ruin my enjoyment of this at all. If anything, it made me feel like reading an origin story.

This is a great detective thriller with all the elements that makes the genre fun: it’s fast paced, intriguing, well plotted and well developed.

Calladine and Bayliss are great characters, smart and human, relatable in their doubts, wins and failures.

The hints for who was the perpetrator were well placed and it all came together making complete sense.

I already have the second book of the series waiting for me and I can’t wait to read it.

***

Review originally posted on GoodReads. Link here.

Leave a Reply

