Review: The Girl You Lost

the girl you lost

Title: The Girl You Lost

Author: Kathryn Croft

Rating: 4 stars

Gosh, what a ride!

I know some people who loved it, others found it underwhelming. I found it fun and exhilarating, great things for a thriller.
It is fast pacing, exciting and nerve wrecking. This was an ‘edge of your seat’ experience for me.

The book is not perfect. There were some unnecessary tension build ins (oh my gosh it’s him! No, it’s not…) and some plot points were a bit forced, but it was an enjoyable read.

There are some sad moments and slightly vivid descriptions of violence, but I’ve read worse.

I’m looking forward to read other books from the author.

I’d like to thank NetGalley, Bookouture and author Kathryn Croft for sending me an ARC of The Girl You Lost in exchange for an honest review.

***

Review originally posted on GoodReads. Link here.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review: The Girl You Lost

Leave a Reply

