Top Ten Books if you are in a mood for emotionaly damaged children

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they provide a theme and this week is Top Ten Books if you are in the mood for (x).

This is my first time taking part on the meme so I hope I’m doing everything right.

Okay, let’s go!

Top Ten Books If You Are In A Mood For Emotionally Damaged Children.

I actually don’t have ten books to add to the list, but the ones I have are great, touching, hurting  and sometimes scary.

1-

blacklands_3sm
Blacklands – Belinda Bauer

My review.

2 –

silent-children-book-icon
The Silent Children – Amna K. Boheim

My review.

3 –

Silent-Scream-Angela-Marsons-570px
Silent Scream – Angela Marsons

My review.

4 –

ocean_the_end_lane
The Ocean at The End of The Lane – Neil Gaiman

My review.

5 –

416cQ5YZ5OL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_
The Last Child – John Hart

My review on GoodReads.

6 –

351652
Every Secret Thing – Laura Lippman

My short review on GoodReads.

7 –

2459785
In The Woods – Tara French

My short review on Goodreads.

What did you think of this selection? Have you read any of these books? Do you have one with a similar theme to recommend? Feel free to comment below.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Books if you are in a mood for emotionaly damaged children

    1. The Ocean at The End of the Lane is a really special book.

      In The Woods is ‘wordy’ but very well plotted and developed. I have to take time and write a decent review, and also read the second book of the series.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you for sharing this list! Another book you should add in the future is A Little Life. I highly recommend it. It was my first five star read of the year. And though it reflects the lives of characters that are adults, it does touch on child abuse. It’s one of the most moving (but very depressing) books I’ve every read. I highly recommend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment