Review: Alternate

alternate

Title: Alternate (Omnibus Edition)

Author: Ernie Luis

Rating: 3.8 stars
It’s an unusual number but I think it’s fitting.

This was a very interesting take on time travel with interesting, complex characters, well built tension and clever twists.

Back in high school, a friend told me she had no regrets. I don’t know if she still stands by that philosophy but I remember that, at sixteen, I already had a lot of regrets and a lot of things I wish I could go back and do differently. I couldn’t fathom the idea of someone being able to go on not regretting a single thing.

This book is about this, it’s about people trying to fix mistakes, trying to right wrongs, trying to save people. It is also about power, about how it can corrupt, rot and destroy somebody.

This is a fast paced, entertaining read. It’s a great addition to the library of any fan of science fiction.

***

I’d like to thank NetGalley and author Ernie Luis for providing me of an ARC of Alternate in exchange for an honest review.

***

This review was originally posted on GoodReads. Link here.

Leave a Reply

