Review: Dead Lost

28196527
Image source: GoodReads

Title: Dead Lost

Author: Helen H. Durrant

Expected publication: February 29, 2016.

Rating: 4 stars

It’s Summer here right now and I needed a light, fast read, DEAD LOST a gripping detective thriller full of suspense provided me just that.

That’s the first book of this series I’ve read and now I want to read the other ones (although I know I’ve spoiled myself with plot points from some of the previous books).

One thing I really love is when characters feel real, relatable, and both D.I. Calladine and D.S. Ruth Bayliss are just that. They’re not sherlockian, higher than thou genius people, they are hard working police officers trying to do their best and who care for the people they are trying to protect.

Dead Lost was fast fun read, one that can easily be read in one weekend.

I’d like to thank NetGalley, Joffe Books and author Helen H. Durrant for providing me with an ARC of DEAD LOST a gripping detective thriller full of suspense in exchange for an honest review.

***

Review originally posted on GoodReads. Link here.