Review: Silent Scream

Silent-Scream-Angela-Marsons-570px

Title: Silent Scream

Author: Angela Marsons

Rating: 4 and half stars

What can I say about this book other than I loved it to pieces?

Silent Scream is easily one of the best crime/mystery novels I’ve read in quite some time. Well rounded characters, with qualities and flaws, deeply human are my favorite, and this book has them in spades. I cared for the main characters, I understood their journeys, their struggle. I really appreciated that the author added a few genuinely good people to counterbalance so much darkness. Sometimes, some writers, in their urge to present the reader with a bleak world, forget that there are few good hearts out there.

I figured both mystery solutions before they were revealed, but that doesn’t take away from the book in the slightest. Actually, it’s a testament of how good and well thought it was. The hints were not obvious, but they were pieces of a puzzle that gained form as the story progressed. You never get the where the heck did this come from? feeling here. Everything makes sense, and almost everything is explained

Angela Marsons created fantastic characters that I want to meet again and again. She wrote a fast paced, well thought and well structured story that left me hungry for more.

Oh, and you’re right Angela, I’d love to have Kim on my corner.

***

Review originally posted on GoodReads. Link Here.