Review: The Short Drop

27239265

This is a brand new release!

Title: The Short Drop
Author: Matthew Fitzsimmons

Rating: 5 stars

Honestly, I don’t know how to review this book. It is truly so good and exciting and surprising and breathtaking! It’s truly an ‘edge of your seat’ read.

The plot development was impeccable, the twist and turns were actually surprising. I’m usually good at guessing the twists and secrets but this book really did a number on me. I only guessed one thing right. It was also a very fast read, and I didn’t want to put it down, I needed to know more about the characters and what was going to happen to them.

One of the things about The Short Drop that surprised me the most was how all the events narrated made sense and, scary as it is, could happen in real life.

The Short Drop was a fantastic read, even more so when you realize it was Matthew FitzSimmons first novel. I am looking forward to read more from him and I’ll be waiting anxiously for Poisonfeather, Gibson Vaughn‘s next adventure.

***
I want to thank NetGalley, Thomas & Mercer and author Matthew FitzSimmons for providing with a copy of The Short Drop in exchange for an honest review. It was a pleasure and an honor to read such terrific work of fiction.

***

 

This review was first posted on GoodReads. Link here.