Blog recommendation: The Composites

I was browsing through the Books section of the Reddit when I came upon an article about sketches (like the ones law enforcement use) based on description of literary characters.

Then, someone mentioned this blog: The Composites, where said sketches originate from.

It’s really fun seeing what a character would look like based on what the author wrote.

Here’s an example:

wednesday
Mr. Wednesday – American Gods – Source

I picked Mr. Wednesday since I’m currently reading American Gods. And here’s the best part! This sketch was updated with suggestions by Neil Gaiman himself!

Anyway, go check their old work. They also promised that they’re back doing sketches so hopefully there’ll be more soon. Maybe one from The Man From Primrose Lane? Or all the changes the girl from The Passenger go through? I sure hope so.